SAARC Literature Award 2013 for Poet Abhay K

Thursday, March 14th, 2013 | by

Abhay K (2)Diplomat and poet Abhay K. has been awarded the SAARC Literature Award for his contribution to contemporary South Asian poetry.

Abdul Khaliq Rashid of Afghanistan, Suman Pokhrel of Nepal and Novelist Daya Dissanayake of Sri Lanka also received the award at the SAARC Festival of Literature attended by over 100 delegates.

The award was presented at the just-concluded SAARC Festival of Literature 2013 in Taj city Agra.

The poet, who had been posted in Moscow and is now in Kathmandu, has authored eight books including five anthologies of poetry – “Enigmatic Love” (2009), “Fallen Leaves of Autumn (2010)”, “Candling the Light (2011)”, “Remains (2012)” and “Seduction of Delhi”.

SAARC Literature Award is given annually to eminent writers from the South Asian region who have contributed to promotion of literature through their writings and literary initiatives.


Short URL:

Leave a Reply


    • Should B.S Yaddyurappa become BJP Karnataka Presidant

      View Results

      Loading ... Loading ...
  • Popular Posts

    © 2012 IndiaWires. All Rights Reserved. Log in

    Designed & Maintained By Pyrumas

    Subscribe Newsletter